Subject: Annual General Meeting Announcement and Executive Board Nominations

Dear Members,

We are pleased to announce that the Fort McMurray Minor Hockey Association’s Annual General Meeting will take place at  Frank Lacroix Arena on Wednesday, June 5, 2023, at 7:00 PM.

The nominations for the Fort McMurray Minor Hockey Association 2024 Executive Board have now concluded. We would like to introduce the following candidates who have accepted their nominations:

  • Vice President of Finance: Jennifer Courtney (2-Year Term)
  • Vice President of Administration: JodyAnn McSkimming (2-Year Term)

As there were no additional nominations for these positions, they are considered uncontested and will not require an election. Therefore, we are pleased to announce that the board positions have been acclaimed, and the new terms will commence at the Annual General Meeting.

Furthermore, we have received nominations for the positions of Vice President of Hockey Operations. The candidates are:

  • Ed Gardiner (Current Division Director for U15/U18 and U13) 
  • Carlene Heath (Current VP Administration)  

Both candidates will have an opportunity to address the membership at the AGM before a formal vote is conducted.

The agenda for the meeting will also include opening remarks from current president Steve Schreyer, a review of past seasons, an overview of organizational goals, and a financial review.

We extend our gratitude to all those who submitted nominations, and we eagerly anticipate welcoming all members to the AGM.