Fort McMurray Minor Hockey Manager of the Year

One recipient will be chosen from nominated team managers who are considered to have made an outstanding contribution to FMMHA for the current season. The recipient will have managed their  team over and above the minimum guidelines and standards set out by FMMHA, provided a truly supportive role for coaches and parents, and was instrumental in the success of the team.


The 2019 - 2020 Manager of the Year is awarded to Diana Anthony!

Diana has been a manager in our organization for many years. During the 2019-2020 season she managed 2 teams; the Bantam Eagles and the Atom Huskies. Her commitment and organization allowed both teams to enjoy multiple tournaments and many team building activities. She is very passionate about her role and puts many countless hours into helping the coaches make it the best experience with lasting memories.


If Diana put the effort she did into the other teams she managed for Minor Hockey (which I know she did) she would be responsible for a positive influence for over hundred individuals and families.”  

From her Nomination Form