inCollage_20210709_093721216 (1)

Travel Hockey Operations Committee

The Elite Hockey Operations Committee oversees all operations, directives and discipline for the FMMHA travel teams and their various leagues .   The committee is chaired by: VP Elite and is made up of a division director, Ref-in-chief, 2 Technical Advisors and is supported by VP Communications, VP Development and VP Finance.

Ian Kenny

Vice President of Elite


Jacinda Davis

(Program sponsors, Branding, Hosting)

VP Communications

Roxanne Young

(Bank accounts, Elite Budget)

VP Finance

Ryan Arendt

(Coach Selection, Contracts and Agreements)

VP Development

Jennifer Courtney

Director, Junior Oil barons

Don Metz

Director, Huskies

Greg MacAuley

Director, Travel budgets

JodyAnn McSkimming

(Ice Allocation, Discipline process )

VP Operations

Travis Galenzoski

Referee In Cheif

Dan Hodgson

Technical Advisor

Promote hockey as a means of providing an enjoyable and rewarding learning experience for players, to improve and maintain their fitness level and to lead an active life. 

Provide opportunities for players to learn the fundamental skills of hockey and acquired sport skills that will be the cornerstone of their future athletic development.

Promote and develop sportsmanship, fair play, pride, self worth and confidence and learn life skills by participating in an organized team sport activity. 

Provide opportunities for coaches to improve their skills and abilities to teach players and become role models in the community.

Offer Minor Hockey Players the opportunity to participate in a recreational hockey program by operating the Wood Buffalo Hockey League from Initiation to Midget, ensuring all players have an equal opportunity to participate, play and develop their skills.

Establish and enforce policies, procedures and rule governing the operations of all Minor Hockey in the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo.